ACES & EIGHTS – LONDON

Aces & Eights
Fortess Road
London
NW5 2HP

FIRST VISIT: FRIDAY 2 MAY 2014

If I was still in early twenties I’m sure I would find this place great. I’m not in my early twenties. The best thing that I can think to say about the place was that the jukebox looked like it was worth a dropping in a pound coin or two.

The beer list was so uninspiring that we had to go for a pint of Camden Town Pale Ale. It’s not often you get a keg pint that is in poor condition but this was one of those times. We would have been better off drinking Doom Bar and Holsten in the Boston Arms… umm… actually…

Leave a Reply

